SG101 logo
SG101 Banner
IRC Status
  • Chatroom is empty
Current Polls
  • No polls at this time. Check out our past polls.
Current Contests

Help us meet our monthly goal:


Donate Now

SurfGuitar101 News & Articles

Category: Bands

Downeast Bloodfeast split between Wayne Werewolf and Shriek if You Know What I Did Last Friday the 13th OUT NOW!

With one side featuring sinister synth, and the other spooky surf, this madness is a split between Wayne Werewolf and Shriek if You Know What I Did Last Friday the 13th, where they each cover one of the other's tunes alongside an exclusive new terrifying track! Each song is dedicated to theirs and Stephen King's homestate of MAINE.

If you've got a taste for terror... purchase if you dare.


  1. Riverside Cemetery
  2. Surfer Funeral (Shriek If You Know What I Did Last Friday the 13th cover)


  1. The Curse of the Turner Beast
  2. Ghost of Vampire Beach (Wayne Werewolf cover)

Purchase here:



Debut single "Seagulls" from Peace Fortress blends surf/soul/psych

Peace Fortress album “New Moon” is released on July 18, 2024
The debut single, “Seagulls,” was released on May 10, 2024

Peace Fortress is the latest project by Philadelphia bassist/producer/engineer Brendan McGeehan. It features a four-piece band mixing the realms of surf rock, soul, and psychedelic stylings into an instrumental groovy soup for you to enjoy. The debut album from Peace Fortress, “New Moon,” will be officially released on July 18th at The Fallser in Philadelphia.

Brendan has been playing in bands throughout Philadelphia for the last 15+ years. Current projects include Americana group The Right Fiction and the soul project Ron & the Hip Tones. He’s also a frequent sideman for Minas (Brazilian jazz) and singer/songwriter Matt Santry. Album guests include Adrian Harpham on drums (Raphael Saadiq, Leo Nocentelli), Freddie Berman on percussion (Amos Lee), Logan Roth on keyboards (Lauryn Hill, Trap Rabbit), Will Brown on guitar (XIXIX), and Monique Brooks Roberts on violin (Christina Aguilera, Lizzo). “Seagulls,” the debut single off the Peace Fortress album, features Eric Bazilian on guitar (The Hooters, Joan Osborne).

Brendan McGeehan

New two track single "Massacre Canyon" from Desert Undertones

Two spaghetti western style tracks released on May 1st 2024. On bandcamp and all streaming. Hoping to make some 7" vinyl for this soon!



New release by BAMBOOGIE INJECTIONS - 2024 single "Silence of the Aries"

Hi! Bamboogie Injections band just had a new release "Silence of the Aries" which you can listen to and download on digital platforms.

Den Kovalev - guitar, music, cover art
Kate K - bass
Sergei Lazarev - drums
Recording by Maxim Firsov at WildSound Studio
Mix & Mastering by Bamboogie Injections

The Malbehavers release their debut EP: “Tout Tilburg Surft”


We proudly present “Tout Tilburg Surft”!


The first EP by The Malbehavers got released today, containing six reverb-drenched surf tunes that we hope you'll like.

It's available on the main streaming/distribution platforms, including:

Apple Music

Give it a spin and let us know what you think.

Terreur Twist NEW ALBUM OUT NOW !!!

Hypersonic Secret releases debut EP, "Project: MAYHEM"

Boneyard Records artist Hypersonic Secret is proud to announce the release of their debut EP, Project: MAYHEM, out now and available digitally, on limited edition compact disc or black 180g vinyl, or even more limited edition clear 180g vinyl.

Project: MAYHEM is the first of a series of EPs chronicling the journey of a highly classified spacecraft and its even more highly classified pilot. The saga starts with the ship's final tests in Earth's atmosphere and nearby, featuring a tale woven through six surf-infused instrumental tracks and a cliffhanger ending to be resolved with the second EP, tentatively titled Moonbase Surficalus, due out in late 2024.

The EP in all its formats is available now via the Hypersonic Secret Bandcamp page. Visit Boneyard Records for more information.


New single "Aguas Locas" feat. Los Atascados available now!

Hi! My new single "Aguas Locas" feat. Los Atascados is available now on all digital platforms. This is the second single from our upcoming 7" vinyl by Otitis Media Records that is in the works already. Thanks in advance:

Apple Music
Concept Video


Furious Nakamura's new 'EP'

Furious Nakamura has a new 5 song EP uploaded to YouTube.

We'll be part of the line-up for the 6/23/24 'Surfin Sundays' show at the Huntington Beach pier. Thx HB Surf Museum.

The Wretched Edsels' Debut EP

Los Angeles' The Wretched Edsels have released a self-titled four-song EP on their own Wretchtunes label!

Click here to listen . . . and buy!