SG101 logo
SG101 Banner
IRC Status
  • Chatroom is empty
Current Polls
  • No polls at this time. Check out our past polls.
Current Contests

Help us meet our monthly goal:


Donate Now

SurfGuitar101 News & Articles

Los Straitjackets to release Live In Concert DVD

From Yep Roc Records:

Yep Roc Records will release the new Los Straitjackets DVD Live In Concert, on May 13th, 2008.

Los Straitjackets have made a career out of being one of the most dynamic and skillful instrumental bands on the planet. Their renowned live show is filled with mind-bending guitar theatrics, group choreography and fuzzed-out experiments in high fidelity rock n' roll showmanship. On their new DVD, In Concert, the luchadores of rock document a 2005 gig at San Francisco's historic Great American Music Hall.

The set abounds with original tracks and signature far out covers ("My Heart Will Go On") done as only the Straitjackets can do them. The spellbinding shows are captured in Dolby 5.1 surround sound and crystal clear video resulting in a vintage snapshot of the band in lean, mean musical form. Complete with kitschy cool intro sequences produced by the band, In Concert is the quintessential document of the Los Straitjackets live experience.

In Concert will also be available on 12 inch vinyl, complete with an alternate track listing and songs not available on the DVD version.
Track Listing:
  1. Outta Gear
  2. State Fair
  3. Casbah
  4. Calhoun Surf
  5. Itchy Chicken
  6. Can You Dig It
  7. Kawanga
  8. University Blvd
  9. Time Bomb
  10. Squad Car
  11. My Heart Will Go On
  12. Rockula
  13. Isn't Love Grand
  14. Tempest
  15. Champaign
  16. Tailspin
  17. Pacifica
  18. Sing Sing Sing
  19. Out of Limits
  20. Our Favorite Martian
  21. Telstar

This story has 1 comment.


wow very cool, will have to get the DVD and the LP

I always like LSJ live better than Studio anyways.

bigtikidude | 31-Mar-2008 16:30:10 | Flag

Comments are closed for this story. If you'd like to share your thoughts on this story with the site staff, you can contact us directly.