Photo of the Day
Shoutbox

oestmann: Hello!
241 days ago

Mrblob4: Help, quarantine is hell
234 days ago

dh4: FENDER MARINE
221 days ago

bigtikidude: Cheers
133 days ago

elbortobandito: surfybear trem power
132 days ago

BlindBlake: surf music discography
127 days ago

thewhipandthebody: It's MONDAY! Smile
125 days ago

2nanfer: Guys asking for help bc of quantine, 144 days ago. Uh-Oh
90 days ago

sysmalakian: Surf's up!
89 days ago

taku: sale
3 days ago

Please login or register to shout.

Current Polls

No polls at this time. Check out our past polls.

Current Contests

No contests at this time. Check out our past contests.

Donations

Help us meet our monthly goal:

3%

3%

Donate Now

SG101 Banner

SurfGuitar101 Forums » Surf Music General Discussion »

Permalink Mark Malibu's Surfin' a Go Go Radio Show - 2 pm EST - on Surf Rock Radio

New Topic
Goto Page: Previous 1 2 3 4

I set my timer. Smile

Millwinder wrote:

I'M BACK ! .... NEXT SUNDAY (May 9th) - Episode 201 of Mark Malibu's Surfin' a Go Go Radio Show at 2 pm EST or 7pm GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) or 11 am PST on Surf Rock Radio .

That doesn't add up. 7PM GMT is 2PM EST but we're in EDT (daylight saving) so 2PM Toronto time is 11AM PDT but it would only be 6 PM GMT.

Anyway, my timer is still set for 2 EDT so I hope that's what you meant.

Looking forward to the new shows

2PM EDT is

Hey Bob,... yes the show will be 2PM EDT. Cool

There should be a new show every 2 weeks. Im not making as many shows this year ... Probably 20+ episodes of which 6 are now finished.

I've been busy editing on the "Sound of the Surf" film ... creating segments for the bonus disc..... over 2 hours of mind capturing featurettes with Dick Dale, Kathy Marshall, Eddie Bertrand, Paul Johnson, Jello Biafra, the Crossfires and many more. If you purchased the DVD go here

www.indiegogo.com/projects/sound-of-the-surf/

Thanks.

Sounds like an interesting project image

Last edited: May 04, 2021 19:09:14

Just a headsup that SRR is running on new playout software and it's taking a while to index all tracks so while you are waiting for Mark you might hear some random stuff like Christmas tracks. I usually refresh the balance of tracks in playlists every week, but our computers are still indexing.

Mark's show goes out at (Monday) 2am HKT with a repeat 2pm. HKT doesn't change for daylight saving time so if you are ever stuck calculating the time just look up HKT.

As always, just stay tuned in, there is lots of great surf in rotation.

Sharawaji Records
Surf Rock Radio - the World’s Number 1 Surf Music Station

Goto Page: Previous 1 2 3 4
Top