PatGall: Surfybear metal settings
180 days ago

Pyronauts: Happy Tanks-Kicking!
158 days ago

midwestsurfguy: Merry Christmas!
126 days ago

sysmalakian: HAPPY NEW YEAR!
120 days ago

SabedLeepski: Surfin‘ Europe, for surf (related) gigs and events in Europe Big Razz https://sunb...
81 days ago

SHADOWNIGHT5150: I like big reverb and i cannot lie
14 days ago

SHADOWNIGHT5150: Bank accounts are a scam created by a shadow government
14 days ago

sysmalakian: TODAY IS MY BIRTHDAY!
4 hours ago

Please login or register to shout.

Current Polls

No polls at this time. Check out our past polls.

Current Contests

No contests at this time. Check out our past contests.

Donations

Help us meet our monthly goal:

61%

61%

Donate Now

Cake April Birthdays Cake
SG101 Banner

SurfGuitar101 Forums » The Shallow End »

Permalink Another new member

Page 1 of 1

Hi,

I'm Ted, and I'm new to Surf Guitar. I'm actually fairly new to guitar in general, I've only been playing for a few months; but I've been listening to it for decades. (ok, a couple of decades, I'm not that old) So I've made a few posts already, but I see that this is the forum to actually introduce ourselves. As I've said, I've only been playing since last May. I just recently got Dano Hodad from my wife because she decided that she'd rather hear me try to play surf guitar than talk about how I wished I could play surf guitar. Good wife. I posted a picture of the Dano in the new gear forum, but I'm sure you're all familiar with how one looks. Anyway, I really like the forums so far and the tab section has been a nice resource, especially since I'm just learning how to play guitar at all. I guess that's about it.

Welcome to the site!!!!

Site dude - S3 Agent #202
Need help with the site? SG101 FAQ - Send me a private message - Email me

"It starts... when it begins" -- Ralf Kilauea

Welcome sir,
what does your user name mean?

Jeff(bigtikidude)

Jeff(bigtikidude)

Welcome. And here's to your good wife!

CUTBACK