SG101 logo
SG101 Banner

Photo of the Day

Halibuts & Davie Allan
Halibuts & Davie Allan

IRC Status
  • Chatroom is empty
Current Polls
  • No polls at this time. Check out our past polls.
Current Contests
Donations

Help us meet our monthly goal:

57%

Donate Now

SurfGuitar101 News & Articles

The Continental Magazine - Issue #26 w/ Impala and The Mystery Men? + 23 Song CD Out Now


image

The Continental Magazine - Issue #26 w/CD

Issue #26 is available now, featuring a full-color cover designed by Scott of Hidden Volume Records. In this issue we include exclusive interviews with legendary instrumental rock combo Impala and modern surf maestros The Mystery Men? Plus there's tons of music, zine and DVD reviews. You also get a FREE 23-song CD filled with lots of great surf, instro and garage rock tunes. We've also added 4 more pages - 44 pages in all, with a thick, full color cover.

TRACKS:

1 Drifting Sand - Surf, Surf, Surf (www.driftingsand.com)
2 Ted Boys Marinos - Drukula (otitismediarecords.bandcamp.com)
3 Frankie & The Pool Boys - Spin The Bottle (www.facebook.com/FrankieAndThePoolBoys)
4 The Trabants - The Truel (www.trabantsmusic.com)
5 Tsunami Experiment - Elements / Nucleotides (tsunamiexperiment.bandcamp.com)
6 Martin Cilia - South Of The Equator (www.martincilia.com)
7 I Fat Tones - The Legend Of The Masked Hero (ifattones.bandcamp.com)
8 Surf Me Up, Scotty! - Lightning Bolt (www.facebook.com/surfmeupscotty)
9 The Head Henchmen - Craig Charles Taxi (www.sharawaji.com)
10 The Seatopians - Canadian Dream Girl * (theseatopians.bandcamp.com)
11 HJ - Missing Link * (www.hj-tones.com)
12 Total Death Mechanics - Battle Of The Seagulls Pt. 1 (otitismediarecords.bandcamp.com)
13 The 427’s - Liberty Belle (www.the427s.com)
14 The Mystery Men? - Sky Lanterns (www.themysterymenofsurf.com)
15 The Cosmic Wrays - Ellen Barkin Across The 8th Dimension * (www.cosmicwrays.com)
16 The Del-Vipers - Kapu (thedelvipers.bandcamp.com)
17 The Twang-O-Matics - Death March (www.thetwangomatics.com)
18 The Del-Rios - Hot Doggin' (www.facebook.com/thedelrios)
19 Humanga Danga - Balkan Brawl (humangadanga.bandcamp.com)
20 The Apaches - Pacific Coast Highway (www.theapachesband.com)
21 OHO - Aubrey Circle Dance * (www.ohomusic.com)
22 Los Venturas - Go-Go GTO (Full Throttle) (www.greencookie.gr)
23 The Weaszels - I’m Still Wild * (www.ohomusic.com)
* - New Or Exclusive To This CD


Comments 5 comments