SG101 on the Web

Follow SurfGuitar101 on Twitter

Shoutbox

Emilien03: https://www....
232 days ago

Tqi: Oy, Fender, Orange. One of you, make a 20W starved-plate valve bass amp. Like an Origin 20 with a big OT.
183 days ago

Remora: New member here saying hello
148 days ago

Clint: Ever try to explain “surf music” to friends? A Day at the Beach Podcast #150 can do this for you. It explains how it got started and ends with today’s modern bands and much more. Please share with those unaware… https://www....
140 days ago

synchro: Hello Remora.
129 days ago

dragonfly: Dick Dale was my best friend and my rock. I loved him unconditionally and he will be greatly missed. R.I.P. dear one you deserve it.
90 days ago

TheAmpFibian: People are always shocked to find out how bad of an electrician I am.
80 days ago

dragonfly: Pic of the day HBSM Jam 2012 was during my tenure. OMG do I miss those days but nowadays I couldn't handle it. No
63 days ago

dragonfly: Pic of the day OMG how I loved The Torquays and miss them very much. Yes
47 days ago

simoncoil: FWIW my guess for the ending of GoT was a surprising "Invasion fo the Dragonmen" (Hey-ho, hey-ho ...)
29 days ago

Please login or register to shout.

Current Polls

No polls at this time. Check out our past polls.

Current Contests

No contests at this time. Check out our past contests.

Donations

Help us meet our monthly goal:

23%

23%

Donate Now

SG101 Banner

SurfGuitar101 Forums » North Sea Surf Radio »

Permalink NOW on NSSR; the Classic Surf Top 101 (rerun 2015 edition)

New Topic
Goto Page: Previous 1 2 3 4 Next

Day two starting in about 5 minutes. Enjoy!

Niels Jansen
Program Director
North Sea Surf Radio

To submit your surf music to North Sea Surf Radio send the tracks as .mp3 in 320kbps bitrate with correct tags to playlist@northseasurfradio.com via Dropbox.

North Sea Surf Radio: Website- Facebook - Twitter
North Sea Surf Festival: Website - Facebook - Twitter
The Phantom Four: Website - Facebook - Twitter

Emilio on now, Great song pics señor

Jeff(bigtikidude)

image

Jeff(bigtikidude)

This entire weekend you can listen to the favourite Surf Revival tunes of the DJ's. So don't forget to tune in!

image

Niels Jansen
Program Director
North Sea Surf Radio

To submit your surf music to North Sea Surf Radio send the tracks as .mp3 in 320kbps bitrate with correct tags to playlist@northseasurfradio.com via Dropbox.

North Sea Surf Radio: Website- Facebook - Twitter
North Sea Surf Festival: Website - Facebook - Twitter
The Phantom Four: Website - Facebook - Twitter

on now

Jeff(bigtikidude)

You all deserve praise. There were great shows all weekend. There is so much great music, I don't know how you can narrow it down to just a few choices! Congrats to all the dj's! Smile

Cheers! Thanks!

Jeff(bigtikidude)

Don't know what to ask for Christmas?

Tune in now to listen to five shows with the best music released in 2015 carefully selected by DJ's Eloy R.B., Reverendo, Mocoto, Django Deadman and Mike Surf.

Tomorrow DJ Jonpaul will be presenting a three hour year overview covering all relevant releases from 2015. Enjoy!

image

Niels Jansen
Program Director
North Sea Surf Radio

To submit your surf music to North Sea Surf Radio send the tracks as .mp3 in 320kbps bitrate with correct tags to playlist@northseasurfradio.com via Dropbox.

North Sea Surf Radio: Website- Facebook - Twitter
North Sea Surf Festival: Website - Facebook - Twitter
The Phantom Four: Website - Facebook - Twitter

Tune in NOW to hear all this year's surf music treasures. For the coming three hours DJ Jonpaul will be presenting 2015 year overview covering all relevant releases from this year. It will be followed by a rerun for those that tuned in later.

Niels Jansen
Program Director
North Sea Surf Radio

To submit your surf music to North Sea Surf Radio send the tracks as .mp3 in 320kbps bitrate with correct tags to playlist@northseasurfradio.com via Dropbox.

North Sea Surf Radio: Website- Facebook - Twitter
North Sea Surf Festival: Website - Facebook - Twitter
The Phantom Four: Website - Facebook - Twitter

It's not done but, wow, what a great weekend. Thanks to all who contributed! Smile

Make sure to check in for the second day of the Latin American Weekend!
Starting in little under 1,5 hours.

image

Niels Jansen
Program Director
North Sea Surf Radio

To submit your surf music to North Sea Surf Radio send the tracks as .mp3 in 320kbps bitrate with correct tags to playlist@northseasurfradio.com via Dropbox.

North Sea Surf Radio: Website- Facebook - Twitter
North Sea Surf Festival: Website - Facebook - Twitter
The Phantom Four: Website - Facebook - Twitter

On now, vote today!

Jeff(bigtikidude)

After counting the hundreds of votes that came in from all around the world this Sunday we will broadcast the results. Make sure to tune in to the Latin American Top 61 coming Sunday, we will broadcast both list in Spanish and in English followed by an immediate rerun.

image

Hora de inicio 7AM PST / 9AM CST / 10AM EST / 16:00 CET
en Español - presentación Emilio y El Reverendo

Starting 11AM PST / 1PM CST / 2PM EST / 20:00 CET
in English - presentation Jonpaul

Repetición / ReRuns:
Hora de inicio 3PM PST / 5PM CST / 6PM EST / Midnight CET
Repetición en Español - presentación Emilio y El Reverendo

Starting 7PM PST / 9PM CST / 10PM EST / 4AM CET
Re-Run in English - presentation Jonpaul

To get into the countdown mood this Saturday we will first rerun the Spanish Top 61 for those who missed this new list last October;

image

Hora de inicio 7AM PST / 9AM CST / 10AM EST / 16:00 CET
en Español - presentación Eloy R.B.

Starting 11AM PST / 1PM CST / 2PM EST / 20:00 CET
in English - presentation Jonpaul

So it's gonna be a weekend full of countdown lists at North Sea Surf Radio. Make sure to tune in and enjoy!

Niels Jansen
Program Director
North Sea Surf Radio

To submit your surf music to North Sea Surf Radio send the tracks as .mp3 in 320kbps bitrate with correct tags to playlist@northseasurfradio.com via Dropbox.

North Sea Surf Radio: Website- Facebook - Twitter
North Sea Surf Festival: Website - Facebook - Twitter
The Phantom Four: Website - Facebook - Twitter

Tomorrow at this time we will broadcast the 2nd edition of the Latin American Top 61. To get in the countdown mood we will rerun the Spanish Top 61 for those who missed the list last October or simply want to hear it again. First we will rerun the Spanish version presented by Eloy R.B. and after that, four hours from now, we will rerun the English edition presented by Jonpaul.

We have just started so tune in NOW!

image

Niels Jansen
Program Director
North Sea Surf Radio

To submit your surf music to North Sea Surf Radio send the tracks as .mp3 in 320kbps bitrate with correct tags to playlist@northseasurfradio.com via Dropbox.

North Sea Surf Radio: Website- Facebook - Twitter
North Sea Surf Festival: Website - Facebook - Twitter
The Phantom Four: Website - Facebook - Twitter

English version with Jonpaul starting now!

Niels Jansen
Program Director
North Sea Surf Radio

To submit your surf music to North Sea Surf Radio send the tracks as .mp3 in 320kbps bitrate with correct tags to playlist@northseasurfradio.com via Dropbox.

North Sea Surf Radio: Website- Facebook - Twitter
North Sea Surf Festival: Website - Facebook - Twitter
The Phantom Four: Website - Facebook - Twitter

Listening now to the "Top 61 Latin Americano"...excellent show!

http://www.king-pelican.com/

With half an hour to go here are some stats:

  • There were a total of 276 tracks that have received votes.

  • 6 tracks from the classic era, 55 revival tracks

  • One track with two versions in the list:
    21 (38) 17 Los Belkings - "La Playa" (Perú) - original version
    40 (26) -14 Los Freneticos - "La Playa" (Argentina) - cover version

  • Bands with most entries:
    The Tormentos 7
    Los Twang! Marvels 6
    Los Kahunas 5

  • Countries with most entries:
    Argentina 26
    Mexico 16
    Brazil 11

  • There are 9 new entries in the list.

The ones that dropped from the list (with their position last year):
60) Los Kahunas - "Arena Gris" (Argentina)
(59) Los Holy's - "Choque de Vientos" (Perú)
(56) The Tormentos - "El Justiciero" (Argentina)
(55) Los Kahunas - "Deeper than the Sea" (Argentina)
(52) Los Atascados - "El extraño fenómeno meteorológico de lo que se le llama la Niebla de primavera" (México)
(47) Los Protones - "Chucara" (Perú)
(45) Lost Acapulco - "El Ray Del Rock (México)
(44) Los Sinners - "Rebelde Radioactivo" (México)
(42) The Twin Tones - "Capello de Mariachi" (México)

Niels Jansen
Program Director
North Sea Surf Radio

To submit your surf music to North Sea Surf Radio send the tracks as .mp3 in 320kbps bitrate with correct tags to playlist@northseasurfradio.com via Dropbox.

North Sea Surf Radio: Website- Facebook - Twitter
North Sea Surf Festival: Website - Facebook - Twitter
The Phantom Four: Website - Facebook - Twitter

Last edited: Feb 28, 2016 16:28:30

After a great night yesterday with DJ's Dotty, Alan Taylor and Sami Smith our daytime shows are starting again in a couple of minutes.

Tune in for eight hours of instrumental pleasure brought to you by our passionate DJ team.

image

Niels Jansen
Program Director
North Sea Surf Radio

To submit your surf music to North Sea Surf Radio send the tracks as .mp3 in 320kbps bitrate with correct tags to playlist@northseasurfradio.com via Dropbox.

North Sea Surf Radio: Website- Facebook - Twitter
North Sea Surf Festival: Website - Facebook - Twitter
The Phantom Four: Website - Facebook - Twitter

And again today!
Starting with Emilio and Ending with one of the guys from the Fantastic 5 team

Jeff(bigtikidude)

For our listeners in the Americas who did not have a chance to tune in this weekend, all shows will rerun during the week. Every evening you will be able to listen to at least three shows starting tonight. Enjoy!

image

Niels Jansen
Program Director
North Sea Surf Radio

To submit your surf music to North Sea Surf Radio send the tracks as .mp3 in 320kbps bitrate with correct tags to playlist@northseasurfradio.com via Dropbox.

North Sea Surf Radio: Website- Facebook - Twitter
North Sea Surf Festival: Website - Facebook - Twitter
The Phantom Four: Website - Facebook - Twitter

Goto Page: Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Top